My Poem

A place for any sort of art you have done.

Moderator:Æron

cougartiger
My Poem

Postby cougartiger » Wed Dec 10, 2008 4:45 am

I posted the link to my poem The Pirate's Tale in the current strip thread but it seems to have gone unnoticed.

So, here tis: http://cougartiger.deviantart.com/

This is my first attempt at poetry so please be kind. I hate the beginning myself. I plan on revising the entire poem soon. The version here is 2.0, btw.

In short, it's a biography of Capt. Locke from birth to death and many points in between. It is told entirely from his point of view. Enjoy!

cougartiger

Postby cougartiger » Thu Jan 01, 2009 11:37 pm

Out with the old and in with the new! I have revised my poem with the new info about Locke given in the second to last daily strip.

Enjoy and happy new year!
My Deviant Art page, home of my epic biography of Captain Lucius Locke, The Pirate's Tale.
Now including artwork!

http://cougartiger.deviantart.com/

cougartiger

Postby cougartiger » Wed Jan 07, 2009 4:19 am

If anyone's interested, I'm going to be turning my poem into a full blown short story in prose.

I plan on starting this weekend. When it's finished, I'm going to publish it through Lulu. The original poem will be included as well.

Hopefully, I can convince DCS to create some artwork for it. At least the cover and maybe some interior illustrations.

Just thought I'd let everyone know.
My Deviant Art page, home of my epic biography of Captain Lucius Locke, The Pirate's Tale.
Now including artwork!

Ibun

Postby Ibun » Wed Jan 07, 2009 3:54 pm

When nobody but you has posted in the thread over the course of a month, maybe it's time to give up the dream.
Killin' the first born of lyrical Yul Brynners.

Doc Sigma

Postby Doc Sigma » Wed Jan 07, 2009 5:21 pm

When nobody but you has posted in the thread over the course of a month, maybe it's time to give up the dream.

Extreme-Speed

Postby Extreme-Speed » Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:24 pm

I didn't read it.